The Pennsylvania Senate was slated to swear in the new members at a start of the new legislative session on Tuesday.

Senate GOP members unseated Lt. Gov. John Fetterman as president of the senate but also refused to seat Democratic member Senator Jim Brewster.

Sen. Jim Brewster won re-election on Allegheny County’s 45th Senate district by a slim margin of 69 votes.

Brewster’s opponent, Nicole Ziccarelli is challenging the results in a federal court now after losing the challenge in the state court.

Click below to watch this crazy moment!

!function(r,u,m,b,l,e){r._Rumble=b,r[b]||(r[b]=function(){(r[b]._=r[b]._||[]).push(arguments);if(r[b]._.length==1){l=u.createElement(m),e=u.getElementsByTagName(m)[0],l.async=1,l.src=””+(arguments[1].video?’.’+arguments[1].video:”)+”/?url=”+encodeURIComponent(location.href)+”&args=”+encodeURIComponent(JSON.stringify([].slice.apply(arguments))),e.parentNode.insertBefore(l,e)}})}(window, document, “script”, “Rumble”);

Rumble(“play”, {“video”:”v9uvm5″,”div”:”rumble_v9uvm5″});

The post PA Senate ERUPTS When GOP Majority Refuses to Swear in Dem Senator appeared first on The Scoop.

Source: The Scoop

Stream is Live Watch Me